this morning rain

i woke with the sound of the rain

and you in my heart, breathing

alone in my bed, felt, saw, touched

awake a river of precipitation

dark stallion i rode in my dream

 

we met at the base of the stairs

you came up to meet me on top

eyes first tell the truth

taking my hand fingers first touch

gently rolling smooth between your own free

walk with me, you asked, and i did

unsure how far i can go all the way if you know

part of my home, my heart, my past

physically there at the point

body hard and in ashes still lives the soul

real emotions brake at the waves line

your hands find my hips motion

together we know

where you found me

Leave a Reply

